Enter a search term and click .

Adjust settings for connection to other devices.


To access connection settings, press [MENU]/[OK], select the D ([SET UP]) tab, and choose [CONNECTION SETTING].

For more information on wireless connections, visit:

aConnecting to Smartphones and Computers

[Bluetooth SETTINGS]

Adjust Bluetooth settings.

Option Description
[PAIRING REGISTRATION] To pair the camera with a smartphone or tablet, select this option, then launch [FUJIFILM Camera Remote] on the smart device and tap [PAIRING REGISTRATION].
[SELECT PAIRING DESTINATION] Choose a connection from a list of devices with which the camera has been paired using [PAIRING REGISTRATION]. Select [NO CONNECTION] to exit without connecting.
[DELETE PAIRING REG.] Delete pairing information for selected devices. Choose the device in the device list. The selected device will also be removed from the devices listed in [SELECT PAIRING DESTINATION].
[Bluetooth ON/OFF]

[ON]: The camera automatically establishes a Bluetooth connection with paired devices when turned on.

[OFF]: The camera does not connect via Bluetooth.

[AUTO IMAGE TAGGING]

[ON]: Mark JPEG images for upload as they are taken.

[OFF]: Photos are not marked for upload as they are taken.

[SEAMLESS TRANSFER]

[ON]: Pictures are uploaded to paired devices after shooting.

[OFF]: Pictures are uploaded to paired devices only when the camera is off or starting shortly after you exit to playback.

[SMARTPHONE SYNC. SETTING]

Choose whether to synchronize the camera to the time and/or location provided by a paired smartphone.

[LOCATION&TIME]: Synchronize the time and location.

[LOCATION]: Synchronize the location.

[TIME]: Synchronize the time.

[OFF]: Synchronization off.

Install the latest version of the [FUJIFILM Camera Remote] app on your smartphone or tablet before pairing the device with your camera or uploading images.

When [ON] is selected for both [Bluetooth ON/OFF] and [AUTO IMAGE TAGGING] and [OFF] is chosen for [SEAMLESS TRANSFER], upload to paired devices will begin when the camera is turned off or shortly after you exit to playback.

If [AUTO IMAGE TAGGING] is off, pictures can be marked for transfer using the [IMAGE TRANSFER ORDER] option in the playback menu.

[PC AUTO SAVE]

Adjust settings for connection to computers via wireless LAN.

Option Description
[PC AUTO SAVE SETTING]

Choose the method used for connection to computers via a wireless LAN.

[SIMPLE SETUP]: Connect using WPS.

[MANUAL SETUP]: Choose the network from a list ([SELECT FROM NETWORK LIST]) or enter the name manually ([ENTER SSID]).

[DELETE REGISTERED DESTINATION PC] Remove selected destinations.
[DETAILS OF PREVIOUS CONNECTION] View computers to which the camera has recently connected.

[instax PRINTER CONNECTION SETTING]

Adjust settings for connection to optional [Fujifilm instax SHARE] printers.

The Printer Name (SSID) and Password

The printer name (SSID) can be found on the bottom of the printer; the default password is “1111”. If you have already chosen a different password to print from a smartphone, enter that password instead.

[USB IMAGE TRANSFER SETTING]

Choose whether to pictures can be copied to computers or smartphones connected to the camera via USB.

Options
[ON] [OFF]

[GENERAL SETTINGS]

Adjust settings for connection to wireless networks.

Option Description
[NAME] Choose a name ([NAME]) to identify the camera on the wireless network (the camera is assigned a unique name by default).
[RESIZE IMAGE FOR SMARTPHONE] H

Choose whether to resize images for upload to smartphones. Resizing applies only to the copy uploaded to the smartphone; the original is not affected.

[ON]: Larger images are resized to H for upload.

[OFF]: Images are uploaded at their original size.

[GEOTAGGING] Choose whether location data downloaded from a smartphone are embedded in pictures as they are taken.
[LOCATION INFO] Display the location data last downloaded from a smartphone.
r[BUTTON SETTING]

Choose the role played by function buttons assigned the [WIRELESS COMMUNICATION] function.

s[PAIRING/TRANSFER ORDER]: The buttons can be used for pairing and selecting images for transfer.

r[WIRELESS COMMUNICATION]: The buttons can be used for wireless connections.

[INFORMATION]

View the camera’s MAC and Bluetooth address.

[RESET WIRELESS SETTING]

Restore wireless settings to their default values.