Enter a search term and click .

Adjust settings for connection to other devices.


To access connection settings, press [MENU]/[OK], select the D ([SET UP]) tab, and choose [CONNECTION SETTING].

For more information on wireless connections, visit:

aConnecting to Smartphones and Computers

[Bluetooth SETTINGS]

Adjust Bluetooth settings.

Option Description
[PAIRING REGISTRATION] To pair the camera with a smartphone or tablet, select this option, then launch [FUJIFILM Camera Remote] on the smart device and tap [PAIRING REGISTRATION].
[SELECT PAIRING DESTINATION] Choose a connection from a list of devices with which the camera has been paired using [PAIRING REGISTRATION]. Select [NO CONNECTION] to exit without connecting.
[DELETE PAIRING REG.] Delete pairing information for selected devices. Choose the device in the device list. The selected device will also be removed from the devices listed in [SELECT PAIRING DESTINATION].
[Bluetooth ON/OFF]

[ON]: The camera automatically establishes a Bluetooth connection with paired devices when turned on.

[OFF]: The camera does not connect via Bluetooth.

[AUTO IMAGE TRANSFER]

[ON]: Mark photos for upload as they are taken. Mark JPEG photos for upload as they are taken.

[OFF]: Photos are not marked for upload as they are taken.

[SMARTPHONE SYNC. SETTING]

Choose whether to synchronize the camera to the time and/or location provided by a paired smartphone.

[LOCATION&TIME]: Synchronize the time and location.

[LOCATION]: Synchronize the location.

[TIME]: Synchronize the time.

[OFF]: Synchronization off.

Install the latest version of the [FUJIFILM Camera Remote] app on your smartphone or tablet before pairing the device with your camera or uploading images.

When [ON] is selected for both [Bluetooth ON/OFF] and [AUTO IMAGE TRANSFER], upload to paired devices will begin shortly after you exit to playback or turn the camera off.

The [IMAGE TRANSFER ORDER] option in the C (playback) menu can be used to select pictures for upload when [AUTO IMAGE TRANSFER] is off.

[NETWORK SETTING]

Adjust settings for connection to wireless networks.

Option Description
[WIRELESS ACCESS POINT SETTING]

[SIMPLE SETUP]: Connect to an access point using simple settings.

[MANUAL SETUP]: Manually adjust settings for connection to a wireless network. Choose the network from a list ([SELECT FROM NETWORK LIST]) or enter the name manually ([ENTER SSID]).

[WIRELESS IP ADDRESS SETTING]

[AUTO]: The IP address is assigned automatically.

[MANUAL]: Assign an IP address manually. Manually choose the IP address ([IP ADDRESS]), network mask ([NETMASK]), and gateway address ([GATEWAY ADDRESS]).

[PC AUTO SAVE]

Adjust settings for connection to computers via wireless LAN.

Option Description
[PC AUTO SAVE SETTING]

Choose the method used for connection to computers via a wireless LAN.

[SIMPLE SETUP]: Connect using WPS.

[MANUAL SETUP]: Choose the network from a list ([SELECT FROM NETWORK LIST]) or enter the name manually ([ENTER SSID]).

[DELETE REGISTERED DESTINATION PC] Remove selected destinations.
[DETAILS OF PREVIOUS CONNECTION] View computers to which the camera has recently connected.

[instax PRINTER CONNECTION SETTING]

Adjust settings for connection to optional Fujifilm instax SHARE printers.

The Printer Name (SSID) and Password

The printer name (SSID) can be found on the bottom of the printer; the default password is “1111”. If you have already chosen a different password to print from a smartphone, enter that password instead.

[CONNECTION MODE]

Adjust settings for connection to external devices.

Option Description
[USB CARD READER] Connecting the camera to a computer via USB automatically enables data transfer mode, allowing data to be copied to the computer. The camera functions normally when not connected.
[USB TETHER SHOOTING AUTO]

The camera can be controlled from computers, gimbals, drones, or other devices connected via USB. The camera automatically enters “tethered shooting” (i.e., remote-control) mode when the external device is turned on and returns to normal operation when the external device turned off or disconnected.

Photographs can be taken remotely and automatically downloaded to computers running Capture One, Adobe® Photoshop® Lightroom® + Tether Plugin, or FUJIFILM X Acquire. FUJIFILM X Acquire can also be used to save and load camera settings.

Remote photography and movie recording are available when the camera is connected to a compatible device such as a gimbal or drone. Use the camera mode dial to switch between still photography and movie recording. The features available vary with the device connected.

[USB TETHER SHOOTING FIXED] As for [USB TETHER SHOOTING AUTO], except that the camera remains in “tethered shooting” (remote-control) mode when the external device is off or not connected, allowing the device to resume control when the connection is re-established after an accidental disconnection or other disruption. At default settings, pictures are not recorded to the memory card.
[WIRELESS TETHER SHOOTING FIXED] Choose this option for wireless remote photography. Select a network using D[CONNECTION SETTING] > [NETWORK SETTING].
[USB RAW CONV./BACKUP RESTORE]

Connecting the camera to a computer via USB automatically enables USB RAW conversion/backup restore mode. The camera functions normally when not connected.

[USB RAW CONV.] (requires [FUJIFILM X RAW STUDIO]): Use the camera’s image processing engine to rapidly convert RAW files to high-quality JPEG images.

[BACKUP RESTORE] (requires [FUJIFILM X Acquire]): Save and load camera settings. Reconfigure the camera in an instant or share settings with other cameras of the same type.

D[POWER MANAGEMENT] > [AUTO POWER OFF] settings also apply during tethered shooting. To prevent the camera turning off automatically, select [OFF] for [AUTO POWER OFF].

Visit the websites below to learn more about or download the following computer software:

a Capture One

a Adobe® Photoshop® Lightroom® + Tether Plugin

a FUJIFILM X Acquire

a FUJIFILM X RAW STUDIO

[GENERAL SETTINGS]

Adjust settings for connection to wireless networks.

Option Description
[NAME] Choose a name ([NAME]) to identify the camera on the wireless network (the camera is assigned a unique name by default).
[RESIZE IMAGE FOR SMARTPHONE] H

Choose whether to resize images for upload to smartphones. Resizing applies only to the copy uploaded to the smartphone; the original is not affected.

[ON]: Larger images are resized to H for upload. This setting is recommended.

[OFF]: Images are uploaded at their original size.

[GEOTAGGING] Choose whether location data downloaded from a smartphone are embedded in pictures as they are taken.
[LOCATION INFO] Display the location data last downloaded from a smartphone.
r[BUTTON SETTING]

Choose the role played by function buttons assigned the [WIRELESS COMMUNICATION] function.

s[PAIRING/TRANSFER ORDER]: The buttons can be used for pairing and selecting images for transfer.

r[WIRELESS COMMUNICATION]: The buttons can be used for wireless connections.

[INFORMATION]

View the camera’s MAC and Bluetooth address.

[RESET WIRELESS SETTING]

Restore wireless settings to their default values.